Reviews

Thanks for checking out Community Auto Fort Collins reviews. What our clients say about us is our biggest asset. In fact, most new clients are referred by their friends and family! Feel free to add your two cents by clicking on your preferred Review Site below!

facebook_2015_logo_detail        fixed-google-logo-font        download       logosmol_10     angieslist-logo

8 months ago
Elizabeth

I am not a car person and I drive an old beaten down olds mobile with a never ending list of issues, so I always fear that mechanics will try to take advantage of the situation. this was not the case here. first off after the diagnosis they were very respectful of what I could afford to fix and did not push me into anything additional spending only what was necessary to make the car run. also when they fixed my car they pulled the parts out and showed me what was wrong with them and why they replaced them. also, I am an AAA member in good standing and they gave me $25 dollar discount off my total bill. the other nice thING was their speedy service, I turned my car on Thursday at 4 and it was fixed and ready by 9:30 am the next day! really great service and atmosphere.

10 months ago
Liz

I brought in my 2004 Ford Expedition, without an appointment, and they got right to work on it. The repairs ended up being more difficult than predicted, so it took longer than anticipated. However, Community Auto staff kept me informed of the status every day and allowed me to have one of their loaner cars the entire time that my Expedition was in the shop. They did a great job on the repairs, but I think that their people skills are also top notch.

10 months ago
Rampage

This is the only shop I will take my cars for service.I cant say enough about the quality of work, customer service, price, and punctuality. Took my car in for front end inspection, due to another shops shady work and a oil change, they did a great job of explaining the inspection and had it diagnosed very quickly.they repaired it and I got my car back on time, great job guys and Valerie

11 months ago
Kim

The community Auto team saved our family reunion!!! As always-the service was excellent and just what we needed!!! Thank you Community Auto for squeezing us and and making memories happen on our camping trip! Your are all the best! A true service oriented company!

11 months ago
Trenton

I've been frequenting this shop for the entire 21 years they've been operating. Service has always been fantastic! Eric and Stacia have a knack for hiring service writers and technicians that know how to do their job well and provide excellent, honest service.

11 months ago
Aulie

I'm so grateful for honest and trustworthy service providers like those at Community Auto! It is wonderful that I've found them and I look forward to continued service with competitive prices and top-notch service.

1 year ago
John

I have had my car taken to Community Auto three times, for a variety of work. They have always been professional, well priced, and been very helpful in explaining exactly what's wrong. I am not much of a car person, and I've never felt talked down to. They were clear, honest, and genuinely great to work with. They have gained my trust, and my business for any out of warranty work.

1 year ago
Jennifer

Community Auto gets five stars from me. They are always friendly when I call and come in. Stacia is a gem. Last time I went in for an oil change, I spoke at length with Evan about some ideas I had for a hitch and trailer for my van. Even though it would gain him no business or money, he took the time to chat with me about good options, things to remember and places to look to make my purchases. He explained details about hauling loads in a way I could understand. He was patient, clear, and never condescended to me like some male auto-mechanics sometimes do. Thank you for the friendly service and respect!

1 year ago
Grant

Honest, fast, reliable, flexible, and most of all they have outstanding customer service. Valerie and Evan are the two I usually talk with. Great company!

1 year ago
Ginika

Called them last minute to look at my car and they were still able to squeeze me in the day. They broke down the prices of the things that are wrong wit my car and even sent a text through visual inspection which I greatly enjoyed. Speaking to Evan everytime he spoke about a part he was consistent in trying to save me money and was very knowledgable in his services. They even offered a rental car to drive during the time of repair and the lady at the front desk dropped me off at school, Got my car the next day and was even given the old pieces to verify repairs great service great company and great place to leave your car

1 year ago
Anthony

I've had many mechanics and this is the one I've trusted 100% for the last 10 years. Their honest and knowledgeable people have always provided me with great service. They have embraced technology and on my last visit I received a text message with a link to a report of my vehicle inspection. Pretty neat.

When I present a new issue to them, they often look for covered warranty work before going any further. On a recent visit a component previously replaced on my car was out of warranty by one month. Community took the initiative to contact the supplier as the wear seemed premature, and offer to cover the price of the part for the required replacement.

1 year ago
Jill

Would not take my car anywhere else, fair, honest, and easy to work with, compliments to the whole team!

1 year ago
Kimball

I love Community Auto! Every time I interact with them, I feel positive that they are doing a great job. They so helpful and easy to work with.

1 year ago
Mark

When our daughters Jeep needed service we were referred to Community Auto and very glad that we were. Honest and reliable with services priced fairly. I trust this team to handle all our servicing needs. Thank you!!

1 year ago
Darnel

The total experience was spot-on, as always! Did what they promised for a very reasonable price! Love these guys n gals! Couldn't ask for a better place for service!

1 year ago
Patty

These people treated me like I was the only customer they have. They're honest and trustworthy and show it in their work. When I leave there, I'm happy and my car is happy.

1 year ago
Chuck

Community Auto has been great. They did some extensive work on my car, it was MUCH less expensive than other shops quoted and they did more than the others were quoting. I'm taking all of my vehicle repair there for now on.

1 year ago
Lewis

The people at the front desk were great - very friendly and helpful. The service on my vehicle was fast and completely fixed my problem and at a fraction of what I thought it would cost. I couldn't have been happier and would recommend Community Auto to all my friends!

1 year ago
Cindy

What a friendly group of employees - I'm always addressed by name (sometimes my first name) which shows I am remembered even after several months between visits.
The service provided to my cars is explained before and after the work and the 'loaner' car is a big help. I have recommended Community to my friends.

1 year ago
Rebekah

Wonderful customer service from Evan and they had a loaner car I was able to use until my baby was out of the shop. An additional perk that I love is the rewards and referral program. First rate!

1 year ago
Dennis

Visited Community Auto what a great bunch of People very friendly and professional. Would recommend anybody to them. Was just on Radio with them today lots of fun great people recommend them to anyone.

1 year ago
Dave

Great customer service and a loaner car to boot!
We took a chance due to them being close to our house, we'll be going to there from here on out.
And, the actual work done came back less than quoted.
Can't say enough good things, thank you ladies and gentlemen of Community Auto! (yes, they have female mechanics too, if gender is important to you)

1 year ago
Allison

I needed a lot done to my Subaru and they were friendly, competent, and communicative. I moved here last year from Pennsylvania and can't tell you how comforting it is to have found a truly reliable repair garage.

1 year ago
Em

This is the ONLY place I will take my car! They take such good care of their customers. I'm not a car person, but they always take the time to make sure I understand what they did to my car and why. They are very well-priced and honest, and I can't recommend them enough!

1 year ago
Kristyn

We had a great experience , we won't be going anywhere else. Valerie and the rest of the staff are excellent .

1 year ago
Bud

We used Community Auto when we lived in Ft Collins from 2004 to 2010 and were always more than satisfied with their service, efficiency, friendliness and professionalism. My job took us out of state for a few years but upon returning in 2013, we returned to Community Auto for our auto repair needs. Still more than satisfied with the staff - friendly, clear communication, excellent repair work. Great job.

1 year ago
Ubon

I have been going to Community Auto for over ten years. They are professional and genuine. Even though I live in Denver, it is still worth making the drive to Fort Collins. My car is always repaired correctly and they treat me like a friend not just another customer.

1 year ago
Jordan

These guys are great. I was rear ended last week and called them the same day to see if they could do an inspection to verify any mechanical damage. Mike, one of their technicians, inspected it that afternoon and everything was good to go! It was super inexpensive to have the inspection done! Great deal for the money.

1 year ago
Namor

I came back a second time because I trust them. (I moved 40 minutes away, but totally worth it) They took good care of me again! The whole process went seamlessly because they allowed me to use a loaner car. It helped me get to work, home and have my car fixed. They genuinely care and also set me up with their rewards program which includes 24 hour road side assistance. I am so happy with their work and customer service. They fixed everything that was going wrong with my car. I highly recommend this place!

1 year ago
Namor

Took my car to 2 other places and I guess the 3rd time's the charm. The other two places were trying to get me to have something replaced that didn't need to be replaced. The mechanic that looked at my car suggested we try one option first (the more affordable one) It was a gamble but it paid off because it ended up fixing our problem and paid A LOT less. I really love this place. They also accept AAA discounts. The customer service is outstanding. I've called many shops here in FOCO and this is the one place that seemed the most sincere and honest.

1 year ago
Ann

I've brought several vehicles to Community Auto over the last 19 years and have always been very pleased with their service. Honest, thorough, easy to deal with. They will always tell you what must be done (for safety reasons) and what could be done (ok to postpone). I appreciate that a lot!!

1 year ago
Paul

Community Auto is a trustworthy, honest repair shop that does solid work. I've been taking vehicles there since the previous century and never had a bad experience. My only suggestion for improvement would be to offer repair alternatives that would save the customer some cash. For example, using 'used' or salvage parts instead of new when the substitution would still provide reasonable quality. For customers, be sure to ask about stuff like this; they WILL work with you - but you need to ask.

Lastly, they're probably the friendliest repair shop I've ever been to.

Great shop overall and I definitely recommend them!

1 year ago
Dawn

I was referred here by a trusted friend, and was not disappointed. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and fair. Even with important repairs I couldn't afford right off the top, they were very understand, not pushy, and are working with me.
I wish I had known about them sooner!!

1 year ago
Tammy

My husband and I have been using Community Auto since 2001. We have always thoroughly trusted Community Auto for all our vehicle needs, as they've earned our respect and trust. There are several shops in Windsor we could use, but Community Auto's reputation, authenticity, outstanding customer service, honesty and integrity have far surpassed many of the reviews we've heard elsewhere. As a woman and a mother, I feel valued and respected by Community Auto from the front desk support to the technicians in the shop. We will always take our vehicles to Community Auto and will not hesitate to refer them to others.

1 year ago
Alan

Been using their services since soon after they opened. Extremely satisfied with friendliness, fast availability, competence, patience, and other customer service. They don't seem to mind answering questions, and they save the old parts for you to see or even take away.

1 year ago
Rich

I would give Community Auto more than 5 stars if I could. Since 2001 our family has been bringing our 5 cars in for repairs. I’ve experienced other shops that I would not recommend and Community Auto is responsive and trustworthy as they have let me know that work I thought was needed could be delayed without any risk.
They saved me money many times – most recently I had a check engine light in my Toyota Camry and the auto parts store translated the code as a bad downstream oxygen sensor. The part alone was over $100, plus I was looking at installation labor since replacing the part was awkward, requiring the dexterity of an octopus and tenacity of a mongoose. I asked Community Auto to replace it and was pleasantly surprised to receive a bill for under $50. They diagnosed the problem as a broken wire on the connector leading to the sensor, and that the oxygen sensor was fine. Correct diagnosis, no more check engine light, saved money, repair done quickly – “What’s not to love?” :-D I highly recommend Community Auto.

1 year ago
Lee

You ever taken your car into the repair shop for something simple like an oil change and were afraid you would later get a call from them telling you about all the terrible things that were wrong with your car (shocks, struts, boots, and so on)? Didn't happen on my last visit! I took my daughter's car in--she lives in Chicago so she doesn't need it there and stores it with me. It was due for emissions so I thought it could use a tune-up---been 3 years since it was last there. When I told them that, I was told that I had a tune-up on my last visit and since only 7,000 miles had been driven since then, no tune-up necessary! I was pleased...they didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. I guess this exemplifies their honesty and good business practices. i recommend them.

1 year ago
Travis

Always friendly and take extra time to explain the work being done.

1 year ago
Natalia

My husband and I started coming to Community Auto 10 years ago when we first moved to Fort Collins, and we are so glad we discovered them. The staff has always been friendly, honest and professional. It is easy to schedule an appointment, they have a convenient drop off process and you can borrow a rental car if needed.

1 year ago
Sylvia

The folks there were very professional. Had a loaner car for me to use while mine was in the shop. Did a good job of addressing the concerns I had with my auto and explaining those to me after the inspection. They went over what needs to be fixed within this year & what it'll cost me to do that fixing. They took their time with me in the explanations. The boss-man was there with his insight & stayed around while the gal explained & described auto issues with me. They also were prompt in their follow-up the next day of how well my auto was or was not doing. I'm pleased! :)

1 year ago
Donna

Fast, easy, thorough...and great peace of mind when they checked out the truck I was interested in buying.

1 year ago
Taylor

I had a great experience at Community Auto. It felt like a very personalized experience, and I could tell that everyone there really cared about me and my vehicle. Competitive pricing and great service -- I'd definitely recommend them.

1 year ago
Reggie

Been doing business with the family for over 10 years, and still going back. Recently took in my son's truck to prepare for a move to Florida. They did only the necessary things (like getting the A/C running well) at a reasonable price, and suggested other things which could be done later. And because I was helping out my son, they gave me snacks and a bottle of wine when the repair was complete. :)

1 year ago
Kristine

As a female who is not very knowledgeable about cars, I've been to many other auto repair facilities where I felt I may have been overcharged or recommended an unnecessary service because of my lack of knowledge. I've always felt that Community Auto is an honest car repair shop that charges reasonable fees. A few times, they have told me that a repair is not immediately necessary, but can wait 6-12 months. They offer loaner cars, which is very helpful. In their lobby, they offer complimentary cold drinks as well k-cup drinks. They seem to always be striving to improve their service to customers. When I schedule a service appointment, I can usually get in within a week. The repair is completed when they say it would be done. The team members are helpful, positive, and upbeat. Overall, a great place to take your car!

1 year ago
J

I trust them and Great experience with them for last three years.

1 year ago
Chris

We have had several large repairs done recently at Community Auto and it feels good to know that when they tell us some repair needs doing we can trust them. One part they needed to replace was under warranty and we were pleased we were not charged for labor as we recently were on a furnace that had a warranted part fail, The loaner cars make it all possible and the friendliness of the shop makes writing that big check for a significant repair a little easier.

1 year ago
David

Fun to deal with and treat you well. Good service.

1 year ago
Bill

Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Work was done as asked. My vehicle is a Toyota Forerunner and after oil change I noticed some oil in my garage. Took it back and very quickly they showed me under the car and explained that there was not a problem , but merely some residual oil around the skid plate. That was all cleaned up. First time any shop has actually shown me under the car and explained everything. I plan to keep going to these mechanics.

1 year ago
Garret

Community auto did some GREAT auto repair on my 1994 Camaro. Pretty much had to do a full rear end replacement. The cost came in right where they said it would and they took me into the back and showed me the old parts as well.

If you are in Fort Collins and looking for some auto repair or a good auto mechanic, I think Community Auto is a great choice.

1 year ago
Debbie

Fast service and a reasonable price, plus a loaner car while mine was being fixed.

1 year ago
Elise

Fantastic team and great service!

1 year ago
Keith

Great service! These guys are willing to listen and want to understand what's going on with our car. When the work is done they are able to fully explain everything they found and what they did. They treat you like they value your business! Last time they even stayed a little late for me to accommodate a tight schedule. They do seem to be a little on the pricey side for both parts and labor, but it's well worth it in my opinion.